Greetings and welcome to Alawaij, the world of Befôre, the Land of Irtaa Kertgo, the realm of Kiborha, and the Land Sea and Sky Realms.

Title: Awake, Awoke

Status: Querying! Completed and developmentally edited. (Draft 4 at 70,000 words.)


Healing takes energy and time, and Yithmora, who can heal others by sacrificing part of her dwindling lifespan, is low on both. When she’s struck down in battle and wakes eight hundred years later, she discovers she has less than a year to live. Traversing through a blistering desert, Yithmora embarks to find the gateway of time, enabling her to restore her lifespan before it vanishes. Wetlands have transformed to desert islands, slavery is abolished, swarms of insects transmit a deadly plague; but her people still hide in their hidden land, hoarding their powers. The future needs her healing, but her generosity could come at the cost of her life.

Meanwhile, eight hundred years earlier, fifteen-year-old Rin Tathalian is little more than a slave of mercenary hireguards who hasn’t spoken aloud since his parents were captured. Instead, he transmits his thoughts to others. After he escapes the hireguards, he’s taken in by Dastin, the leader of the liberators. Following his parents’ example, Rin and Dastin work to free a fox-like race called nyimsa, who are enslaved by General Creagh to work in Dragon Brand factories. Terrified of his own mind control capabilities, Rin’s only hope is to train to strengthen them in order to rescue his liberator parents. When he’s exposed to the plague, Rin must decide whether to free the slaves from misery, or seek a cure to save his own life.

When these two timelines merge, alterations in the past gravely affect the future. Rin must choose whose life is more important: his own, or his parents’. Yithmora must decide to either stay in the present and fight the plague as her lifespan fades, or return to the past and live . . . but destroy the world that needs her. Their choices will clear a path home, or lead them into a danger that will last throughout the ages.

Title: Legend of My People

Status: Completed, editing.

Blurb: A native girl must find the legendary Myriad Trove hidden by her ancestors before foreigners can claim her destiny for themselves.

Title: The Negotiation War

Status: Drafting


As firstborn, hence lowly and disgraced, Dau believes she will be loved and accepted by doing something great to prove she is worthy. To earn the right to hunt and slay Horror, the monster terrorizing her floating city, Dau must compete in the perilous Negotiation War. Traitors emerge on both sides, replacement warrior-negotiators are waiting to step in if she fails, and she doesn’t know who she can trust. Relying on the wrong person could get her eliminated . . . or worse.

Title: Defenders of Lord Havom #1 Lake of Fire

Status: Self-published!


Everything pointed back to the Lake of Fire.

The vision, the sword, all of it.

Just when she thought she had finally forgotten.

Syrene Pectar is on the run. She had not only stolen the king’s prized jewel, but also an ancient sword. And now, due to her thievery, all of Irtaa Kertgo knows her name.

When Syrene faces questions about the Defenders of Lord Havom, she meets a wise cherub named Mira who tells her that the fire lurking in Syrene’s past is still burning.

The Lake of Fire still lives.

And the world needs a hero.

Series: Defenders of Lord Havom  books 2-7

Status: First drafts to be rewritten. Groundwork is there, but needs revisions.

2 – Cave of Tears 


Time sealed the ancient entrance

With hope it would be lost forever.

But a beast broke free. . .

Irtaa Kertgo is in the midst of a war. Syrene Pectar, once a thief, now trains to become a FadithRider. Thrown into her first battle, Syrene is determined to find an alternative solution for peace.

Difelt Orve is a runaway. Raised as a DragonCager’s apprentice, he yearns to free the power-wielding creatures he’d been taught to imprison. 

The Cave of Tears is open.

And the treasure within holds a powerful secret.

3 – Island of Hope 

4 – Forest of Bones

5 – Forge of Traitors

6 – River of Echoes 

7 – Dusk of Fadiths 

Prequel: Before the Stars were Forgotten (unfinished)

Series: The Eighth Magician Trilogy (co-authored by me and my sister)

1 – The Eighth Magician (first draft)

2 – The Sky Source (paused)

3 – The Wish Granter (in developing stages)